de en ua

Office Ukraine.
Support for Ukrainian Artists

»Office Ukraine. Support for Ukrainian Artists« wurde nur wenige Tage nach Beginn des großflächigen, völkerrechtswidrigen Angriffskriegs Russlands gegen die Ukraine am 24. Februar 2022 gegründet. Die Initiative unterstützt ukrainische Künstler:innen und Kulturschaffende aller Sparten, die vor der russischen Invasion aus der Ukraine nach Österreich geflüchtet sind. Als Vermittlungsplattform ist es unser Ziel, ukrainische Künstler.innen, die Unterstützung benötigen, in Kontakt mit denjenigen zu bringen, die Unterstützung anbieten.

Wir vernetzen ukrainische KünstlerInnen und Kulturschaffende mit Kultureinrichtungen, Initiativen und KünstlerInnen aller Sparten in ganz Österreich: Dazu gehören Museen, Galerien, Off-Spaces, Designstudios, Filminitiativen, Literatur- und Musikvermittlungsstellen, und viele mehr. Wir helfen bei der Suche nach Ausstellungs- und Auftrittsmöglichkeiten, Atelierplätzen, Jobs und Praktika. Zudem informieren wir über unseren Verteiler auch über Stipendienmöglichkeiten, Bewerbungsmöglichkeiten an Universitäten sowie über Artists Residencies und Open Calls, aber auch über interessante Veranstaltungen und können mitunter der ukrainischen Kunstcommunity auch Gratistickets dafür anbieten.

Wichtigstes Ziel von Office Ukraine, das österreichweit mit insgesamt drei Büros in Wien (tranzit.at) im MuseumsQuartier Wien, Graz (< rotor >) und Innsbruck (Künstler:innenhaus Büchsenhausen) vertreten ist, ist es, vertriebenen Künstler:innen und Kulturschaffenden die Fortsetzung ihrer künstlerischen Arbeit in ihren jeweiligen Feldern zu ermöglichen und eine langfristige künstlerische Zusammenarbeit zwischen Künstler:innen aus der Ukraine und der österreichischen Kunstszene zu fördern.

Seit seiner Gründung wurde Office Ukraine von mehr als 1.700 ukrainischen Künstler:innen und Kulturschaffenden kontaktiert und hat mit mehr als 270 lokalen und internationalen Kunstinstitutionen und -initiativen sowie vielen individuellen Unterstützer:innen zusammengearbeitet.

Office Ukraine wurde in Zusammenarbeit mit dem BMKÖS (Bundesministerium für Kunst, Kultur, Öffentlicher Dienst und Sport), der Zivilgesellschaft, tranzit.at, < rotor > Zentrum für zeitgenössische Kunst, Künstler:innenhaus Büchsenhausen, dem springerin und anderen Initiativen gegründet.

SPENDENKONTO:
IBAN: AT362011184532396001
BIC: GIBAATWWXXX

Ihre Spende ermöglicht es uns, in schwierigen Situationen schnell zu helfen!

Wenn Sie ein:e ukrainische:r Künstler:in oder Kulturschaffende:r sind, die / der in Österreich Unterstützung sucht, oder eine österreichische Person oder Institution, die bereit ist zu helfen, kontaktieren Sie uns bitte per E-Mail. Um uns zu helfen, so effektiv wie möglich zu reagieren, füllen Sie bitte den entsprechenden Fragebogen auf unserer Website aus.

Office Ukraine Teams

Office Ukraine Vienna
Vienna, Lower Austria, Upper Austria
office(at)artistshelp-ukraine.at
Larissa Agel, Esther Brandl, Natalia Gurova, Oleksandra Horbatiuk, Susanne Jäger, Mark Napadenski, Ania Zorh

Office Ukraine Graz
Styria, Carinthia, Burgenland
office.graz(at)artistshelp-ukraine.at
Lara Almbauer (until September 2023), Olia Fedorova, Johanna Hierzegger, Nastia Khlestova, Anton Lederer, Margarethe Makovec, Stephanie Sackl

Office Ukraine Innsbruck
Tyrol, Salzburg, Vorarlberg
office.innsbruck(at)artistshelp-ukraine.at
Anastasiia Diachenko, Ira Kurhanska (until September 2023), Veronika Riedl, Andrei Siclodi

Steuerungsgruppe
Larissa Agel, Michaela Geboltsberger, Anton Lederer, Margarethe Makovec, Simon Mraz, Georg Schöllhammer, Andrei Siclodi, Karin Zimmer

de en ua

Office Ukraine.
Support for Ukrainian Artists

“Office Ukraine. Support for Ukrainian Artists” was founded just a few days after the start of Russia’s large-scale war of aggression against Ukraine on February 24, 2022, in violation of international law. The initiative supports Ukrainian artists and cultural workers of all disciplines who fled from Ukraine to Austria to escape the Russian invasion. As a mediation platform, our aim is to bring Ukrainian artists who need support into contact with those who offer support.

We connect Ukrainian artists and cultural professionals with cultural institutions, initiatives and artists of all disciplines throughout Austria: including museums, galleries, off-spaces, design studios, film initiatives, literature and music education centers, and many more. We help with the search for exhibition and performance opportunities, studio spaces, jobs and internships. We also use our mailing list to provide information about scholarship opportunities, university application options, artists residencies and open calls, as well as interesting events and can sometimes offer free tickets to the Ukrainian art community.

The most important goal of Office Ukraine, which is represented throughout Austria with a total of three offices in Vienna (tranzit.at) in the MuseumsQuartier Wien, Graz (< rotor >) and Innsbruck (Künstler:innenhaus Büchsenhausen), is to enable displaced artists and cultural workers to continue their artistic work in their respective fields and to promote long-term artistic collaboration between artists from Ukraine and the Austrian art scene.

Since its inception, Office Ukraine has been contacted by more than 1,700 Ukrainian artists and cultural professionals and has worked with more than 270 local and international art institutions and initiatives as well as many individual supporters.

Office Ukraine was founded in cooperation with the BMKOES (Federal Ministry for Arts, Culture, the Civil Service and Sport), civil society, tranzit.at, < rotor > Center for Contemporary Art, Künstler:innenhaus Büchsenhausen, springerin and other initiatives.

DONATION ACCOUNT:

IBAN: AT362011184532396001
BIC: GIBAATWWXXX

Your donation enables us to help quickly in difficult situations!If you are a Ukrainian artist or cultural worker looking for support in Austria, or an

Austrian person or institution willing to help, please contact us by e-mail. To help us respond as effectively as possible, please complete the relevant questionnaire on our website.

Office Ukraine Teams

Office Ukraine Vienna
Vienna, Lower Austria, Upper Austria
office(at)artistshelp-ukraine.at
Larissa Agel, Esther Brandl, Natalia Gurova, Oleksandra Horbatiuk, Susanne Jäger, Mark Napadenski, Ania Zorh

Office Ukraine Graz
Styria, Carinthia, Burgenland
office.graz(at)artistshelp-ukraine.at
Lara Almbauer (until September 2023), Olia Fedorova, Johanna Hierzegger, Nastia Khlestova, Anton Lederer, Margarethe Makovec, Stephanie Sackl

Office Ukraine Innsbruck
Tyrol, Salzburg, Vorarlberg
office.innsbruck(at)artistshelp-ukraine.at
Anastasiia Diachenko, Ira Kurhanska (until September 2023), Veronika Riedl, Andrei Siclodi

Steering Group
Larissa Agel, Michaela Geboltsberger, Anton Lederer, Margarethe Makovec, Simon Mraz, Georg Schöllhammer, Andrei Siclodi, Karin Zimmer